Mosquito

I did a reading of this one on Facebook Live last weekend in support of my Kickstarter.  Check out the anti-testing poetry Kickstarter here: Tested Out: Poetry against high-stakes testing and standardized children.

Check out the video below — or tune in today (Saturday) at 3:00PM on Facebook Live for another poetry read.

Sorry indeed, but
I am a mosquito
And I really need to
Find somewhere to feed, so
If you would agree to
Let me bite your knee (no
More harm than a needle
And you’ll barely bleed), oh
I will not mistreat you
I won’t overeat you
And then, when complete, do
You think you could see to
Allow me my freedom
And simply let me go?
Oh please, I entreat you
Help out this mosquito!

Start at 15:00 for Mosquito!

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fjesse.gottschalk%2Fvideos%2F873496928032%2F&show_text=0&width=400

Leave a Reply

