Testing, Day 5: Bright

We’re back to it! After a week of testing, spring break, then parent teacher conferencing, we get…more testing! Today was Day 1 of Math. As usual, I spent it “Actively Monitoring” and covertly writing poems. I wrote for the kids about lions and dolphins. For you guys, it’s tests, tests, and tests:

These tests make the brightest minds feel not-so-bright
Which answer’s least wrong? (Instead of most right)
I can argue a good case for A, B, or D
So can I rule C out? Maybe they’re tricking me!
I could argue that too if I gave it some thought
Am I supposed to be clever? No, probably not.

One thought on “Testing, Day 5: Bright

Leave a Reply

