Bundled

I will not let myself get chilly
Even if I must look silly
Are six layers quite too many?
I don’t think I could fit any
More around my puffed out torso
With my legs wrapped even moreso
I can barely make my boot fit
As I’m cramming four socks in it
Mittens? Gloves? I can’t decide
So one I wear with two inside
My head does not look like a head
But rather a beachball instead
With hats and muffs and scarves and others
Hand-me-downs from older brothers
Things whose names I do not know
But they stay on, so on they go
And once I’m spherical in form
I step outside and brave the storm
But not for long (always a hitch):
I must disrobe to reach an itch!

Leave a Reply

