Good Catch

I’ve caught a bus, a plane, a cab
I’ve caught a trolley too
I caught a cold in April, then
In May, I caught the flu

One time my shirt caught fire
When I tried to fry an egg
And one time my cat scratched me
When I caught him by the leg

I caught my finger in the door
So bad I started crying
And when I went to find my mom
I caught my brother spying

I caught a thief red-handed
When he tried to steal my bike
I caught a peek at the Mayor, so
I know what she looks like

I’ve probably caught more things
Than anyone who’s ever been…
But drop justĀ one fly ball, and now
I’m on the bench again

Leave a Reply

