Walruses

I was bored, so I sat
At the window and stared
There had to be something
To stare at out there
But how could I know?
How could I be prepared?
Who’d expect to see walruses
Dressed up as bears?

And I must admit:
I don’t know, to this day
Why on earth would nine walruses
Dress up that way?
Was it part of some walrus game
They chose to play?
Was it Walrusoween?
Some bear-themed holiday?

Were they part of some circus?
Escaped from a zoo?
Who makes walrus-sized bear suits?
I had not a clue
Whatever the reason,
They quickly passed through
Leaving me with no way
I could prove it was true

I never told anyone
I mean — would you?

Leave a Reply

