Spellchek

I wrate my friend a little note
But Spellcheck tells me that I “wrote”

I said “I broke a ruke at school”
But it swore that I broke a “rule”

I typed “my dorg eats like a hog”
But it thinks Fido is a “dog”

“It’s roining again!” I said, complaining
But Spellcheck insists that it is “raining”

I wrote about my new Groobrayk’n
But the Spellchecker tells me I’m just mistaken

That Spellcheck’s so sure that it’s fixing my errors
But maybe I speak with a different vocabularer

Leave a Reply

