[Blog] So, What Is This?

A website. Don’t act like you’ve never seen one before.

More specifically: It’s where I’m going to post some of the silly poems I’ve written. Why? Two reasons:

1) It’s just sitting there, in notebooks and computer storage. That’s no place for poetry.

2) It’ll (hopefully) motivate me to write more.

As for the content of this website: I’m going to try to post at least 1-2 poems per week. If I get really good at this, maybe I’ll try to set myself an update schedule. As it is now, I’m just going to say that new poems will go up “about every weekend.”

I have a backlog of some poems that I’ll intersperse with new creations. I’m seeding the pot with a handful of those, but starting next weekend I’ll stick to 1-2 per week. Let’s see how this goes!

Oh, and I’m Jesse. Nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

